possible error: child window not showing after RDP

Get help for specific problems
pawelk
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Feb 2019

Post by pawelk • 27 Feb 2019, 22:07

Here is the scenario:
the computer is accessed via Remote Desktop Protocol, and FFS is used
FFS is not closed
then the computer is used locally/directly

this causes the child windows (completion graph, warnings) not to appear on screen. They seem to repond to keyboard input, but are not visible.

I see it in 10.9 on Win 10, I think the problem appeared quite recently (10.8? 10.7? I'm not sure). But it is definitely relatively new, as I've been using FFS switching between RDP and direct for years without the problem

pawelk
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Feb 2019

Post by pawelk • 14 Mar 2019, 19:57

Looks like it's been fixed in 10.10 - thank you!

User avatar
Zenju
Site Admin
Posts: 4864
Joined: 9 Dec 2007

Post by Zenju • 15 Mar 2019, 09:33

Seems to have been the same error: viewtopic.php?t=6156