SSH tunnel

Discuss new features and functions
voip
Posts: 2
Joined: 7 Mar 2019

Post by voip • 07 Mar 2019, 15:40

Does anyone know if it is possible to use FFS via one or more SSH tunnels?

voip
Posts: 2
Joined: 7 Mar 2019

Post by voip • 07 Mar 2019, 15:58

WinSCP enables this by adding an extra login for the tunnel host.

User avatar
Plerry
Posts: 613
Joined: 22 Aug 2012

Post by Plerry • 07 Mar 2019, 16:03

FFS runs just fine via an (IPsec) VPN tunnel. Did not try other tunnels.
However, you have to open the tunnel yourself up front (before launching the FFS Compare and Sync).