Time of "Last Sync" not updated

Discuss new features and functions
rianno
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Oct 2018

Post by rianno

With the new updated version 10.5 the last sync's date does not update anymore.

rianno
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Oct 2018

Post by rianno

discovered the bug: if it's activated the option "Run a command after synchronization".... and I selected the shutdown, then the "Last sync" doesn't update as you never did any synchronization.

If you deselect this option, then the Last sync date works perfectly.

Please, correct this bug in a coming release.

rianno
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Oct 2018

Post by rianno

Still the problem in ver. 10.6 (sic!)
The "last sync date" doesn't update if in "Run a command after synchronization" you select "shutdown"

rianno
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Oct 2018

Post by rianno

Still present the problem in ver. 10.7 (sic!)

User avatar
Zenju
Site Admin
Posts: 5244
Joined: 9 Dec 2007

Post by Zenju


rianno
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Oct 2018

Post by rianno

Thanks a lot. I'll wait for the full 10.8 version (non-beta version)

jmsxl
Posts: 20
Joined: 5 Oct 2018

Post by jmsxl

A small quirk still present in v10.8. When two (or more?) configurations are run at the same time, the Last Sync values are not updated. When each config is run by itself Last Sync is updated. See attached screenshot of a just-completed backup. Prior backup was done about a week ago, yet after this new backup, Last Sync shows 38 days for both configs.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

rianno
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Oct 2018

Post by rianno

Thanks a lot. I'll wait for the full 10.8 version (non-beta version) rianno, 17 Dec 2018, 12:22
Thank you for the updated version