Security improvements for SFTP (ask for password)--worth 20 Euro to me

Discuss new features and functions

eRCaGuy

First off, EXCELLENT software, many thanks!
I wish the portable version remained no cost too, but that's my problem. I see it's not no cost in 8.7.

Now for my real concern:

I am an admin on a shared Windows computer. Other admins use the same Windows account (it's a shared development workstation). I want to be able to securely back up files over an encrypted connection to my home server, with*out* others getting that ability (and my network password) too!

What currently happens: the password is saved and visible in my FreeFileSync script and batch file. Other users can just read my password unless I manually delete it and resave the script each time when done.

What I'd like to happen: I'd like a checkbox that says "Remember password" that I can just uncheck. If I try to run a batch file to backup to my home server and my SSH password is not there, have it just ask for it on the spot, without forcefully retaining it. Now, I get my one-click batch file backup system (plus typing a password each time), withOUT my fellow admins seeing my home server password!

I'll give you a 20 Euro donation if you please implement the following:

Add option to not store SSH username and PW:
ex: a checkbox that says “Remember username” (default unchecked)
and “Remember password” (default unchecked)
also: “Remember server name or IP address” (default checked), and “Remember port” (default checked)

-Now, whenever you try to run a backup, even if from a batch file, have it simply prompt you to type in the missing information (mandatory), with the above check-boxes visible so you can optionally modify them right there too (optional).

-----------------------------