Multiple Base Folder Warning

Get help for specific problems

sbdari

Hello. I've been using FFS since 2010 and simply love it.
It's has been a major component of my backup and sync strategy, which I've tweaked over the years.
With my latest strategy, (for sake of simplicity in explaining my problem) I've setup two folder pairs.

FIRST FOLDER PAIR: I'm mirror-syncing my computer folder D:\Archives (left) with my external drive E:\Archives (right). I've been doing this for many years and everything works well. The folder 'Archives' contains many folders, sub-folders and files.

SECOND FOLDER PAIR: I started to two-way sync one of my computer folders with OneDrive cloud folder on my computer. It's setup as a D:\Archives\Financial Records\Ratnam Expense Book (left) with D:\OneDrive\Archives\Financial Records\Ratnam Expense Book (right).

Two problems crop up with this setup:
1. When I try to sync, I get a warning (attached) saying "Some files will be synchronized as part of multiple base folders. To avoid conflicts, setup exclude filters so that each updated file is considered by only one base folder".

The trouble is I don't want to exclude anything from the FIRST FOLDER PAIR as that acts as a full backup of 'Archives'.
I don't know what to exclude from the SECOND FOLDER PAIR. In it's Local Filter Settings, I did include this: \Financial Records\Ratnam Expense Book\* but the warning still came. If I ignore the warning (attached) it does sync. My questions is, am I doing something wrong OR should I ignore the warning? I think I'm missing something, hence, doing something wrong.

2. Second problem is that after I ignore the warning, changes in the second folder pair sync alright, but those changes are not picked up by the FIRST FOLDER PAIR. I have to run FFS again, then those changes are picked up and synced by the FIRST FOLDER PAIR. I thought moving the first folder pair below the second folder pair will solve it but it did not. What can I do here?
Attachments