Stable version

Get help for specific problems

JohnPowers

I have been using this program for many years and have "donated" a few times moving files on a home LAN. The last couple of updates I am not liking how the program looks showing files to copy and recently it is acting strange copying files and failing to copy 2 ways. I had to delete al the sync*.* files and I think that fixed it.

I went on the forum and I see there a lot of people complaining about critical issues. My question is since I have saved all the donated version files, I have uninstalled and reinstalled older versions.

Is 10.15 considered one of the stable ones? I like how it looks better than newer ones.
Last edited by JohnPowers on 10 Apr 2021, 23:32, edited 1 time in total.

JohnPowers

I'm not a power user but I rely on the program for backing up my work between machines. Sometimes I might use one machine or another. The last couple of versions I purchased I do not like how the files are highlighted to be copied. Too confusing from what I've gotten used to. Then I noticed some files weren't getting picked up for copying. I have loaded 10.15 and will continue with that.

That goes back to the end of 2019. It was 2020 when the program started looking confusing and harder to see what changes it was going to make. And then this year I discovered it was missing files. I am worried I have lost stuff and not realized it so I'm going back to when I know I had no issues. I am using 10.15 and may stay with that version for now. It's like the programmers are just determined to make visual changes just for the sake of justifying making us upgrade.

Do most people consider 10.15 pretty reliable? I am seeing people commenting about there being an increasing number of problems and my novice experience have seen that happen.

bgstack15

My use cases are probably all pretty simple, so I think they're all stable.

But 10.24 was the last version that kept the classic "flat" grid view we used to have.