default-uncheck Recycle bin on manal delete?

Discuss new features and functions
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Jan 2025

tallrider

I sometimes manually delete files when using FFS to compare two folders, whether by right-clicking on the filepath and choosing "delete" from the dropdown menu, or by clicking on the filepath and hitting the delete key.

A dialog window pops up to confirm deletion, and by default the file is sent to the recycle bin.
Screenshot 2025-01-13 133627.png
For my workflow, I prefer to fully delete these files, rather than send them to the Recycle bin. So, I would prefer to set that box unchecked as my default.

I've looked through FFS options, and web-searched about this question, and can't find any way of setting that option unchecked by default. Is there any way to do this?

Thanks.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Posts: 13
Joined: 15 Dec 2024

kriebie

Use Shift+Delete instead of only the Delete key.
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Jan 2025

tallrider

@kriebie thank you, that will fit easily into my normal workflow