Discover errors or bugs
I am using the donated version, and I found a software error or bug. The synchronization method I selected is "bidirectional," but why are "Folder a and c" in the left directory and "Folder b" in the right directory being deleted? Even the folder names are different. Please refer to the attached screenshot. (Note: Folders a, b, and c are all empty folders with no files.) Why is this happening?
2. May I ask the software author if it's possible to compare both "file name time and file name size" and "folder time and folder size" simultaneously?
Discover errors or bugs
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 6 Sep 2026
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- Posts: 3017
- Joined: 22 Aug 2012
You do not mention if you had run this FreeFileSync (FFS) sync before.
If you did run the exact same sync configuration before, and at the end of that sync the D:\test_d and G:\test_g location both comprised an a, b and c folder,
then manually deleted the b folder from D:\test_d and the a and c folder from G:\test_g,
and then ran the same FFS sync again,
the sync results you see are correct for a two-way sync:
the changes made to either side since the last sync (the deletions of the b folder, respectively the a and c folder) are synced to the opposite side.
If you did run the exact same sync configuration before, and at the end of that sync the D:\test_d and G:\test_g location both comprised an a, b and c folder,
then manually deleted the b folder from D:\test_d and the a and c folder from G:\test_g,
and then ran the same FFS sync again,
the sync results you see are correct for a two-way sync:
the changes made to either side since the last sync (the deletions of the b folder, respectively the a and c folder) are synced to the opposite side.