The help file says
which I took to mean that the files that are moved into my user-defined versioning folder would be placed in a similiar folder path to where the original is located. However that is n't happening, all the files that have been changed are just being placed in the root of the user-defined folder with the appropriate time stamp attached.Set deletion handling to Versioning and naming convention to Time stamp [File]. FreeFileSync moves deleted files into the specified folder and appends a time stamp to each file name. The folder structure is preserved, making it easy to access older versions via a file browser.
Do I have something configured incorrectly, or have I misunderstand what the help guide meant?