Is there any way to revert back the drive which have sync'ed with another drive resulting unexpected in terms of many important files deleted and it would be takes time to try specific recovery software.
thanks in advance,
halley
revert back the sync'ed drive to original state before sync
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 27 Jan 2022
-
- Posts: 2997
- Joined: 22 Aug 2012
As far as restoring deleted or overwritten files is concerned, you can use the FFS Versioning feature, and restore files from the Versioning location.
Identifying and removing files that have been added to the sync destination will be harder.
Identifying and removing files that have been added to the sync destination will be harder.
- Posts: 4934
- Joined: 11 Jun 2019
In simple terms, no you can't revert. Plerry is suggesting a proactive solution going forward, but there is no retroactive solution for your request.