Disable the completion notification
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 28 Jul 2022
I'm using the latest version of FF on Windows 10. How do I disable the completion notification?
-
- Posts: 2997
- Joined: 22 Aug 2012
A sync configuration saved as a *.ffs_gui file will always open/run in the FFS GUI.
And syncs that you run in/from the FFS GUI will always show the "Completion notification".
When you run a *.ffs_batch sync configuration by double clicking on the *.ffs_batch file or as a scheduled task, (when saving the *.ffs_batch file) you can avoid that the GUI opens by selecting "Run minimized" and avoid the summary dialog at the end (= your "Completion notification") by selecting "Auto close".
See here
And syncs that you run in/from the FFS GUI will always show the "Completion notification".
When you run a *.ffs_batch sync configuration by double clicking on the *.ffs_batch file or as a scheduled task, (when saving the *.ffs_batch file) you can avoid that the GUI opens by selecting "Run minimized" and avoid the summary dialog at the end (= your "Completion notification") by selecting "Auto close".
See here
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 28 Jul 2022
Perfect! Thanks VERY much!